2019 GTAS Annual Award Recipients


Excellence Award in Club Promotion: Hobart Gymnastics Academy

Significant Achievement: Devonport Gymnastics Club

Excellence Award in Club Facility Development: Eastside Gymnastics Academy

Excellence Award in Staff Engagement and Mentoring: Hobart Gymnastics Academy

Excellence Award in Community Engagement Award: Hobart Gymnastics Academy

Significant Achievement: Launceston PCYC

Excellence Award in Community Grants: Zodiacs Gymnastics Club

Maureen Norris General Gymnastics Award: Hobart Gymnastics Academy

Inaugural - Small Club Excellence Award: Circular Head Gymnastics Club

Significant Achievement: West Tamar Gymnastics Club




Bob Wherrett Award: Jack Penny

GfA Coach of the Year: Micaela Maui

MAG Official of the Year: Lars Becker

WAG Official of the Year: Kara Lawler

RG Official of the Year: Mardi Eaton

TRP Official of the Year: Leanne Knibbs

Volunteer of the Year: Peter Doody



MAG Gymnast of the Year: Alex Thompson

WAG Gymnast of the Year: Raphaela Corney

RG Gymnast of the Year: Makayla Dolliver

TRP Gymnast of the Year: Damien Axelsen