Gymnastics Tasmania and Australia are delighted to announce the Trampoline Gymnastics (TRP) athletes that have been selected in the 2018-19 TRP Junior and Senior National Squads. Including Tasmanian athletes Patrick Schluter (TAS / Kingborough Gymnastics Club), Amber French  (TAS / Kingborough Gymnastics Club), Matthew French (TAS / Kingborough Gymnastics Club), Damien Axelsen  (TAS / Kingborough Gymnastics Club).
Congratulations to these athletes, Kingborough Gymnastics Club and their coaches. We look forward to your ongoing achievements in 2018.




Liam Christie (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics & Aquatics Centre)
Patrick Schluter (TAS / Kingborough Gymnastics Club)
Callum Evans (VIC / Cheltenham Youth Club)
Alex Luyckx (VIC / Cheltenham Youth Club)
Phoenix Wise (SA / SA High Performance Centre)

Double Mini Trampoline
Liam Christie
Taj Bailey (VIC / Cheltenham Youth Club)
Benjamin Brown (ACT / Woden Valley Gymnastics Club)
Matthew French (TAS / Kingborough Gymnastics Club)  

Ethan McGuiness (NSW / Kachan School of Tumbling & Performance)


Amber French  (TAS / Kingborough Gymnastics Club)
Jessica Pickering (NSW / Eastlake Trampoline Sports)
Britney Glazebrook (QLD / Victoria Park Trampoline Club)
Carina Hagarty (QLD / Robertson Gymnastics Club)
Imogen Florian (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics & Aquatics Centre)

Double Mini Trampoline
Lia Sterns (VIC / Cheltenham Youth Club)

Georgia Beddall (SA / Adelaide School of Tumbling)
Emily Robertson-Hahn (NSW / Kachan School of Tumbling & Performance)
Arielle Abbate (SA / Adelaide School of Tumbling)




Dominic Clarke (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics & Aquatics Centre)
Shaun Swadling (NSW / Eastlake Trampoline Sports)
Aiden Thomas (NSW / Eastlake Trampoline Sports)
Ty Swadling (NSW / Eastlake Trampoline Sports)
Blake Rutherford (NSW / Eastlake Trampoline Sports)

Double Mini Trampoline Damien Axelsen  (TAS / Kingborough Gymnastics Club) Lleyton Pagett (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics & Aquatics Centre) Jack Petrie (WA / Highflyers Trampoline & Gymnastics Club)

Jack Hemmings (NSW / Kachan School of Tumbling & Performance)
Blake Grainger​ (NSW / Kachan School of Tumbling & Performance)


Eva Kierath (WA / Peak Trampoline Club)
Claire Arthur (SA / SA High Performance Centre)
Kira Ward (NSW / Sydney Gymnastics & Aquatics Centre)
Cassandra Hoare (SA / SA High Performance Centre)
Lauren Sampson (NSW / Eastlake Trampoline Sports & QLD / Robertson Gymnastics Club)

Double Mini Trampoline
Braide Thomas (QLD / Robertson Gymnastics Club)
Keara Nel  (WA / Highflyers Trampoline & Gymnastics Club)
Carina Hagarty

Nomination Panel 
National Performance Director: Adi Glancy
National Trampoline Coach: Brett Austine 
National Technical Director: Darren Gillis
International Technical Expert 1: Ben Kelly
Medical Expert: Sam Offord 


Congratulations to all of the athletes, their personal coaches and Clubs.