MAG Grand Prix Final

The MAG Grand Prix Final was held on Sunday the 20th of August at the State Gymnastics Centre. There were 45 competitors with Hobart Gymnastics Academy (HGA), Hobart PCYC(HPCYC), Kingborough Gymsports (KG), Launceston PCYC(LPCYC) and Wynyard Gymnastics(WG) all participating. At this event gymnasts were awarded Grand Prix Series Champion based on the average of their overall score from a minimum of two events.

A teams competition at level 1 & 2 was held in conjunction with this event.

Gymnasts received awards based on their overall score. A gymnast scoring at 50.99 or lower receives a bronze, 51-54.99 for a silver and 55+ to receive a gold medal.

Congratulations to the following Gymnasts for receiving a Gold at the Grand Prix Final:

Level 1 – Jace Ling (HGA) and Joshua Douglas (LPCYC)
Level 2 – William Morgan (KG)
Level 3 – Riley Wiles, Archie McKenna, Justin Loveless and Bryn Jones (KG)
Level 4 – Lachlan Kemmis-Cole (KG)
Level 5 – Jacob Shepherd, Jaellem Loveless (KG) and Jayden Filleul (LPCYC)

The Team awards went to:

Level 1 – 1st Launceston PCYC

Level 1 – 2nd Wynyard Gymnastics

Level 2 – 1st Kingborough Gymsports

Level 2 – 2nd Wynyard Gymnastics


The Grand Prix Champions were awarded to:

Level 1  Joshua Douglass of Launceston PCYC
Level 2  William Morgan of Kingborough
Level 3  Riley Wiles of Kingborough
Level 4  Jacob Potter of Kingborough
Level 5  Jacob Shepherd of Kingborough

Congratulations to all boys, we look forward to having larger numbers involved in 2018!

MAG GP Level Champions