Gymnastics Tasmanian 2018 AGM

The Anuual General Meeting (AGM) for Gymnastics Tasmania was held Sunday March 18 at State Gymnastics Centre in Kingston.

Following the 2018 AGM, Gymnastics Tasmania are pleased to announce the following as the 2018 Board of Directors;

Leigh Oswin (President)
Peter Doody (Vice-President)
Amy Robertson
Michelle McFayden
Gideon Cordover
Robert Riddell
Amanda Bailey
Kerri Hall

Leigh Oswin was elected as President at the Board Meeting following with Peter Doody as Vice-President for 2018.

The 2017 Annual Report is available below and details a fantastic year for the sport in Tasmania. Highlights include growth in athlete and technical membership and strong financial performance of the organisation.

The meeting also acknowledged the significant contribution of outgoing Director and former President of GTAS, Mark Moncur and the service of Janelle Chilcott over many years to the sport in particular to the WAG Gymsport Committee.

The member clubs also approved a change to the Constitution of Gymnastics Tasmania relating to maximum term of office for Directors and the updated Constitution can be viewed here 

2017 Annual Report
(Adobe PDF File)