Gymsport Committees

Gymnastics Tasmania acknowledges the support of volunteer committees who, with the assistance of the State Administration Manager, manage the technical and event logistic aspects of the Gymsports. 

Currently there are five Gymsport Committees.  

Men’s Artistic Gymnastics

Technical Chair Kodee Voss
Judging Coordinator Samuel Whittle
Coaching Coordinator Position available
Development Coordinator Lars Becker
General Member
Jordan Green
 General Member Blythe Tait

Women’s Artistic Gymnastics

Technical Chair Anke Moncur
Judging Coordinator Nyssa Hamer
Coaching Coordinator Leah Englund
Development Coordinator Position available
General Member Leanne Lillico
General Member Janelle Chilcott

Rhythmic Gymnastics

Technical Chair Mardi Eaton
Judging Coordinator Domenic Mole
Coaching Coordinator Nicola Oliver
Development Coordinator Melinda Thomas 
General Member Mary Nichols

Trampoline Gymnastics 

Technical Chair Ben Kelly 
Judging Coordinator Jack Penny
Coaching Coordinator Alison Morgan
Development Coordinator Pip Hedley
General Member Greg Harvey
General Member Fiona Buckingham
Volunteer Coordinator Ludmila Vitesnikova

Gymnastics for All 

 Technical Chair  TBC
 Coaching Coordinator  Zac Partridge
 Development Coordinator  Jane Johnson
 General Member  Gideon Cordover
 General Member  Deb Buckland

Gymsport Committees

Please continue to support your sport, Club and the Gymsport Committees to ensure athletes have the best possible gymnastics experience.

For further information about the roles and responsibilities of the Gymsport Committees, visit the respective Gymsport's 'Gymsport Committee' web page.

Our state volunteer committees are a valuable way to contribute to the evolution of your chosen gymsport in Tasmania. to register your interest. Committees are appointed on an annual basis.

These Gymsport Committees are coordinated by the State Administration Manager  Naomi Hirst.